Tags

, ,

Hey beautea’s, it’s Nay and I’m back with the tea on how to achieve your very own spa day at home. Of course, we all can’t physically give ourselves massage’s but I have a few tips and tricks on how to achieve the ultimate rest and relaxation in the comfort of your own home.

As a woman, how many times have you’ve found yourself saying “I could really use a spa day,” but let’s face it, spa treatments can range anywhere from 50 to 200 dollars, pretty pricy in my opinion. But after some thought, I realized I could mimic a few of the options the spa gives you.

Step 1: 

Essential oils are what make spas relaxing, lavender soothes stress and calms as well. This can be essential for a good nights rest, so I picked up a bottle of Dr. Teals soothe and sleep foaming bubble bath in lavender. The formula is made up of pure Epsom salt which relieves body aches and is great for stress and tension.


Dr.teals sold at target retail price 4.99

Step 2:  

I have never been a tea drinker, but I’ve found that drinking an herbal peppermint tea can actually help with muscle pain, asthma, hair and skin, it even calms stress. I picked up “Sleepytime Extra Celestial Seasoning Peppermint Tea.” 

 Sleepytime Tea retails at Wal-Mart 2.49

Step 3:

My last and final steps are optional but I found this increased my level of relaxation even more. I used a dry body brush which exfoliates the body when used in the shower or bath. I’ve also taken notice to the new in shower body lotions and picked up the Nivea brand, the lotion is applied wet and rinsed off in the shower. I massaged the lotion over my arms, legs, feet and rinsed; my skin felt so rejuvenated!

Dry body brush target 4.69 Nivea target 5.99

Step 4:

This concludes my at home spa treatment; rest should be the key element in your “beautea” regiment. Remember to dim the lights, fire up some candles, and put on some soft music, I personally love, Adele-Hello.

Until next time,

Stay beautiful.

