Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 Fresh out of Indiana University of Pennsylvania, Jasmine Anderson put together an event to kick start the summer in Philadelphia. Bringing together local designers, seamstress, and hipsters, the creator of Mary Janes Closet debuted, The Mixxer. StyledtoaTEA was on the scene to witness the super fashionable event! We are anxious to see what else MJC has up its sleeve for the summer!(Right to left) |Owner, Jasmine Anderson, alongside best friend and MUA Julia| 

How did MJC come about: 

“I started Mary Jane’s Closet in 2011, the site launched February 2012. I’ve always been into fashion, making little skirts and such with my sewing machine as a young girl. My passion for thrift and vintage clothes came my senior year in high school. Then the hobby of thrifting, reconstructing and making clothes came about! I immediately fell in love with styling and putting together events while on this business journey.”

When asked about projects coming up: 

“I have a very eventful summer ahead! I’m participating in numerous events, including the Beautiful Beast Networking event and Girls Night Out, which are both coming up! I will be out in DC for an event in July. I am also in the process of planning my next event and looking for some new, dope people to work with. Now that I graduated from school and I am home in Philly for good, I will definitely keep myself busy! I’ll be sure to keep you posted with what MJC has going on!”- Jasmine Anderson of Mary Janes Closet. 

Here are a few pictures of the fashion on the scene:

|Beauty Editor & MUA, Nay Pizarro, alongside best friend Destiny|  |Designer, Yasmeen Ahmad wearing a piece from her line|  |Myself, and owner of Mary Janes Closet, Jasmine|  |Myself with publicist Deja Monee|    | Fashion Blogger Jamar Freeman of StyledOverdosed|     |Publicist Deja Monee|   |The Scene|  |Owner of Thrilla Seven|

For more on Mary Janes closet, visit Jasmine’s instagram, or the official website here

