Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

 Hello beauTeas, in the famous words of Lil Kim ” I’ve been gone for a minute now I’m back with the” Tea for summer makeup! 

I know you BeauTeas are all excited for the warm weather and out door activites, but one thing the heat brings that isn’t so flattering is sweat! Yikes!!! 

To keep my beauTeas from becoming a make up melting mess, here are some tips on how to enhance your summer beat in the heat.  (As always all of these products are budget friendly and can be purchased at your local drug store.)

Step 1:

 

Prep your skin. Cleanse your skin of any impurities, or makeup, that may be on the skins surface. Our skin is our canvas and we want to make sure we prep our skin correctly to enhance our look. 

Step 2: Tone & moisturize
   

I recommend using a toner to rid your face of any excess oils. (For the beauTeas with dry skin, stay away from this step.) 

For moisturizing the skin: Neutrogena’s Hydroboost water gel moisturizer is amazing at hydrating dry skin without the heavy greasy feel. Instead of the heaviness, the gel feels cool on contact which is perfect for summer.

Step 3: Prime prime and prime

 

I hear a lot of women ask if they really need a primer, and my answer is “yes”. I cannot stress the benefits of using a primer in the summer and how it effects the longevity of your makeup on a hot summers day. I use No.7 Boots beautifully matte makeup base, which happens to be a staple product in my kit. It’s one of the most effective primers I have ever used for my oily skin.

Step 4: Foundation 
 

Maybelline’s Fit Me matte and pore-less is my go to for a really hot day. Ladies, while we cannot prevent sweating completely, this foundation will definitely put up a good fight. Its light weight feel allows your skin to breathe while also giving good coverage. This is perfect for those beauTeas with problematic skin textures.

Step 5:

  

  

My last and final step would be putting some color back into our skin. Sometimes when we wear foundation it strips us of our natural glow. I like follow up my foundation with elfs golden bronzer. This product is multi purpose with its 4 different sections. I like to take the brown bronzer portion, lightly sweep it on the hollows of my cheeks, then take the golden portion and dust that on the high points of my cheeks to give a golden glow. Lastly we are going in with a pop of color on the lips. Since I hear that “orange is the new black” in the makeup world, I’d like to take Maybelline’s color sensational matte lipstick in coral crush. In my opinion coral is a color that goes well with any skin tone.

For more tips, and tricks on staying beat in the heat, shoot me a comment! 

