Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Well hello, BeauTeas! We’re back with some brand new Tea, but this time the Tea is going to be on me! Recently, I was given the wonderful opportunity to visit sunny LA for a beauty conference. Being the style savvy women that we are here at Styled to a TEA, my initial thoughts were “omg what am I gonna wear? Beautiful palm trees with a very light breeze during the winter months, LA is known for its sunny weather, but it gets a little cool at night. I definitely took advantage of the weather.

WHAT I WORE:

My first event in la was a beautiful roof top party at the amazing omni hotel. Mellow music and rooftop fire places, this event was all that and more! The first look I went for was a color block black and white blouse from hm with a small key hole opening in the back of the shirt. I paired the blouse with pale pink skinny jeans also from H&M. I chose a really dark affordable matte lip from Ruby Kisses called Purple Affair. I’m very low key when it comes to my clothes, I love to be comfortable and classy.

The next morning I had to wear all black so instead of me choosing basic black leather leggings. I chose a pair of black leggings with suede side panels and a very flowly satin black blouse, paired with Sam & Libby open toed flats with silver details. A simple winged liner with lots of golden highlight to give me the sun kissed glow I was going for.

 

(Gabriel Almodovar:lead makeup artist for maybelline cosmetics)

My last event was an award ceremony which required cocktail attire. I wore a golden silky dress that had beautiful flowing sleeves. With a little makeup, flirty lashes, and some accessories I made this dress work. I added a rose gold necklace, and went for a copper orange eye using Pink Bronze Pigment from MAC. For my shoe, I wore a very comfortable black chunky platform heel. This look was very simple and received tons of compliments!

 

My trip to California had to be one the most memorable moments of my life. I met tons of beautiful and stylish women, with every hair color from purple to ice grey and blue. It was beautiful to see people exude so much  confidence, which even inspired to make some changes of my own. 
 
Next stop for me is hair color! What color shall I do? I guess my beauteas will have to stay tuned for my next post, until next time, Stay stylish!!! 
