Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello BeauTea’s, as promised, I’m back with the TEA on what’s trending in the makeup world!
image
| Photo Credit: MUA- Irishcel Puello Instagram.com/irisbeilin |

    Now BeauTeas, I’m sure we’ve all seen the Instagram MEME’s for eyebrows,such as,”Eyebrow game too strong,” and my personal fav,”Eyebrows on Fleek!!!”

As we all know, women love a good brow, eyebrows are one of this year’s biggest trending topics. If your anything like me, you wouldn’t want to spend 20 bucks on an eyebrow pencil, just to have your eyebrows wear off in the middle of the day! I’ve found a hidden gem for the perfect brow!

Anastasia’s Dip Brow Pomade VS. Elf’s Gel Liner:
    

I was fascinated when I saw the Dipbrow Pomade by Anastasia, which retails around $20. As a mother, some products are out of my price range, so, I find the next best thing. Recently, I picked up ELF’s gel liner in Cappuccino, which according to Pineterest, is a total replica of the Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade.

image

BeauTeas I’ve tried the Elf Gel Liner, and it’s amazing! Now I know some of you are probably thinking, “using an eyeliner on my brows? Hmmm,” but if it’s safe enough for your eyes, it’s safe for your brows! The best part about the Elf product is the price, it retails for 3 bucks at your local target. To top my “fleeked” brows off, I use Elf’s Wet Gloss Clear Brow Gel to hold my brows in place all day, which brings my perfect brow look to a total of 4 dollars!

image

Winter Skin Care Tips:

    Last but certainly not least, I want to talk about winter skincare; beauTeas please take care of your skin in the winter, and I’m not just talking about lotion.

We are all guilty of using Vaseline as a moisturizer in the winter, not all of us! During the winter months cater to your skin based off of the skin type you have.

Are you only oily in your t-zone? In the winter, does your face feel dry and cracked? Well I have a few product suggestions for you.

Number 1: Exfoliate, I exfoliate daily using the Garnier-Clean Balancing Daily Exfoliator for combination skin,it absorbs all the access oils in my skin and leaves it feeling silky smooth, while the grapefruit pomegranate scent wakes me up in the morning.
image

Number 2: Let’s moisturize! I’ve been obsessed with a product from a company called Laniege, Laniege’s Perfect Renew Emulsion Cream, and the product does just that, revitalizes your dehydrated skin with corrective waters that leave the skin feeling silky, plumped, and refreshed. Laneige’s Perfect Renew Emulsion Cream retails for about $30 which is a little on the pricey end for a moisturizer. For the beauTea on a budget I’ve found another reasonably priced moisturizer for you, Cetaphil Daily Moisturizer. Cetaphil is most commonly used amongst the stars, such as R&B singer Ciara, Cetaphil was also mentioned recently by the gorgeous, Tamara Mowry, on the popular talk show “The Real.”     
image
image

I hope this post helps you achieve your perfectly groom brow on a perfectly moisturized face, until next time BeauTeas, keep those beat faces Styled to a TEA.

