Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

image

So, I’ve been missing in action, preparing for motherhood, and mapping out the next few months of my life. Pregnancy is no walk in the park, at 26 I figured I would be a bit more emotionally ready for the task. I am here to tell you, age cannot prepare you for the rollercoaster that pregnancy brings!

After hearing the news that I would be expecting my first child, I received mixed opinions from friends, family, and associates. For the most part, everyone seemed happy, however, not everyone shared my happiness. There were people who blatantly asked, “well what are you going to do, you have so much going for you, are you going to have the baby?” As insulting as the prior statement seems, “friends” literally asked just that. I am a firm believer of a few statments:

1. What is meant to be will be.

2. God will not give you more than you can handle.

3. When you are focused on a goal, nothing will stop you from achieving said goal.

4. NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE.

Many feel that after children their life stops, their grind slows down, and their dreams are no longer possible. I feel that after a child, one has the urge to work harder to accomplish all that they intended to. We were created to recreate, although we become so intertwined in careers, goals, and selfish aspirations, we were created to procreate. With that being said, fashion and style are still in clear view. I will work just as hard to achieve the goals that I set out to achieve, this time around I will just have to carry a baby bag and/or hire a babysitter! Lol

Now at 37 weeks, I am officially full term and 3 weeks away from delivery! My nerves are through the roof, I have never been more nervous in my life. However, I feel like I am reaching new heights, taking on a new challenge, and not once thinking about failure. I’ve prayed for this moment and I will wallow in it for as long as I live. I feel like the luckiest girl in the world, despite the pregnancy pains! To be able to give the gift of life to a human being makes women the most superior beings on earth! Wouldn’t you be proud!?

image
(JUNE 28TH, 2014 Baby shower) WEARING:
DRESS: TopShop
SANDALS: Aldo
FLORAL CROWN: Styled to a Tea

