Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

image

Fashion week has been amazing! Unlike years in the past, this year, I didnt have to stand outside the Lincoln Center and dream! I was actually apart of the fashionable fiasco; acting as a volunteer for one of MBFW sponsors and also a dresser in a styling team. Along with a group of 11 other fashion hopefuls and two group leaders, I helped set up two runway shows at The Salon at Lincoln (Mara Hoffman & The Asian Fashion Collection).
image

After setup we were able to sit back and watch the magic happen. Although, no phones were allowed in the venue while volunteering, the reward that I gained from the experience is greater than any picture that I could have snapped.
image

During my time in NYC, I watched four shows during MBFW. One of the shows that I watched had a star studded guest list, some of whom i managed to snag a picture with. Sherri Sheapard, Vanessa Williams, and a housewife reality star that some of you guys may know!

Here are some pictures from the Carmen Marc Valvo show:
image

image

image

image

image

          (Sherri Sheapard-‘The View’)
image

(Countess LuAnn-‘Housewives of NYC’)
image

         (Dani Song-Fashion Blogger)

If you are interested in taking part in Mbfw as a volunteer, shoot me an email! I will provide you with all the information you need to apply!

For more exclusive Mercedes Benz Fashion Week pictures, check out my instagram! Its been a fashionably cold week people, bundle up and remember, stay STYLED to a TEA!

