Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

image
For Tea today, let’s take a trip to Nyc! I take advantage of any chance I get to take a lovely two hour Megabus trip from Philadelphia to New York City! Just being surrounded by the NYC aura is enough for me to be inspired. This time though, the two hour commute between states was enough to fuel my blogging fire for weeks to come!

image
Meet Yolanda Keels-Walker,
image

Owner of the Suite Philly hair services chain, located in the Germantown and West Philly areas of Philadelphia.
image
Along with a few assistants, Yolanda organized a networking tour, bringing women in business together for informative discussions, and a few cocktails. This Thursday (November 7th, 2013), Yolanda held a Business Babes blog launch networking pow-wow at the “40/40 club” Manhattan. During the meet and greet, I had the opportunity to connect with some beautiful and talented women in business. Philadelphia, Nyc, and even Atlanta, came together to exchange the tips and trades of breaking into business. There were fashion bloggers, entertainment bloggers, T-Shirt designers, fashion stylist, jewlery distributors, make up makers and hairstylist! The event was very uplifting and quite informative. Just to be able to witness women of color making a mark on the world in a positive way is an inspiration for me not only as a blogger, but as a stylist, artist and individual.

Here are some pics from the event;
image
image
image
image
(Ladies love selfies!)

For my OOTD, I chose to wear something stylish and WARM! Temperatures were dropping into the 40’s on Thursday night, not to mention, there was light rain throughout the day!
image
Faux leather and a stylish sweat shirt, both from H&M, seemed like the way to go! I kept it safe and accented the burned orange colored sweat shirt with a rust colored Steve Madden wedge heel. I added a little fun the outfit with a statement piece, a cheetah print double breasted wool coat from Urban Outfitters!
image

Life always finds a way to lead you to the very place that your heart desires to go. If it is meant for you, the stars will always align to make your dreams reality, have faith! Through the years, I found myself so unhappy because I was not doing what I loved to do. I faced a great deal of confusion simply trying to understand why I was unhappy, until I realized what needed to be done. I needed to chase after all that made me happy, and even if I failed, I would always find satisfaction in knowing that I tried. It wont be an easy road but it will always be a fufilling one. S.T.A.T. is well on its way!
image
(Mega Bus Selfies with the newest S.T.A.T team member Miss CiCi!)

Check out Yolanda Keels-Walker’s Business Babes blog here.

For more information on networking events and meetups in your city, shoot me an email! The temperatures are dropping and the layers are getting thicker, however, through all the changes, remember to stay Styled to a Tea.

