Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Have you ever looked at a piece of art or heard a song and it made you see your surroundings in a new light?
Meet Wynter Gordon:
image
After watching Wynter Gordon perform her song “Stimela”, I felt a rush of inspiration. From her confidence to her total vocal control, this singer/songwriter/fashionista, has been my muse every since.

Wynter Performing Stimela

Wynter lives the lifestyle of a modern day hippie. Although, born and raised in Jamaica Queens, this lady puts me in the mind of California in 1975. Her fashion is flower child, Autumn colors, platform boots and crocodile Dundee inspired suede hats. Wynter Gordon is far beyond her years. At 28 this lady has written songs for artist like Ciara, & Jennifer Lopez, she makes music for the eclectic mind. I love a person who can remain themselves in a world full of duplicates! Wynter is a breath of fresh air for the creative soul.

Here are some of her pictures that have influenced me artistically during my recent endeavors:
(Photo’s taken from Wynter’s Instagram and Tumblr pages)
image
image
image
image
image
Wynter’s Instagram: Wynter’s Instagram
Wynter’s Tumblr: Wynter’s Tumblr

Check her out, I’m sure you’ll love her as much as I do.. and remember, always stay Styled to A Tea.

